Event Archive

Events

Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 4:15pm
Sinclair Auditorium
Lehigh University Africana Studies - Camille Brown
Eugene Robinson, Pulitzer prize-winning columnist, Washington Post and political analyst, MSNBC
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Baker Hall, Zoellner Arts Center
Lehigh University Africana Studies - Join the Dialogue
Dr. Cati Coe
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 4:00pm
Maginnes Hall, Room 113
Lehigh University Africana Studies - "Will I Lose My Children?" flyer
Professor Ted Morgan
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 12:00pm
Maginnes Hall, Room 480
Lehigh University Africana Studies - William R. Scott Africana Brown Bag
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 4:00pm to Friday, March 21, 2014 - 4:00pm
Susan Kart, Assistant Professor of Art, Architecture and Design and Africana Studies
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 12:00pm
Whitaker Lab, Room 271
Lehigh University Africana Studies - William R. Scott Africana Brown Bag
Shara McCallum, Poet, Author of The Face of Water and This Strange Land
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 7:00pm
STEPS 280
Lehigh University Africana Studies - An Evening of Poetry with Shara McCallumflier flyer
Linden Lewis
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 5:00pm
STEPS 101

Events Co-sponsored by Africana Studies

Dr. Salamishah Tillet, Associate Professor of English, University of Pennsylvania
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 7:00pm
STEPS 101
Lehigh University Africana Studies - The Audacity to Heal

Events of Interest

James B. Peterson associate professor of English and director of Africana Studies, Monica Miller assistant professor of Religion Studies and Africana Studies, Dominic Packer assistant professor of Psychology, Matthew Melone professor of Finance and Law
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 4:15pm
STEPS 101
Lehigh University Africana Studies - Treyvon Martin Race & Justice

Pages